h1

Ben Bridge Profiles: Lorena Barajas

December 22, 2009

Lorena Barajas, Assistant Manager of Ben Bridge in Dos Lagos, Corona, CA

Lorena won the 2009 Ben Bridge Design Contest for her beautiful amethyst and smoky quartz pendant. Congratulations Lorena! -Marc

Lorena Barajas – The Promenade Shops at Dos Lagos in Corona, CA

I have worked for Ben Bridge in Dos Lagos for two and a half years and I am the store’s assistant manager. Our crew here is fantastic; in fact, I would bet that we are the best team of jewelers in the country! We are all creative and talented in our own ways.

I recently received my AJP (Accredited Jewelry Professional) from the Gemological Institute of America and I have a Bachelor’s Degree in sociology that I received in 2008 from California State University in Fullerton. I have also volunteered in several organizations in the community that help women find jobs and provide services to help them get back into the work force. In addition, I have done some tutoring for students who need help with math.

As you can see, I love to work with all different types of people from diverse backgrounds. I am married and we have a beautiful three year old daughter. I have a busy life and I love it! When I am not at work, you may find me trying to find new places to take my daughter. Whether it is the park or the zoo, I love to keep her entertained.

Lorena's Award Winning Design

I have always loved the combination of rose gold with smoky quartz and that beautiful combination of colors together inspired me to create this design and enter the competition. I wanted something that was substantial in size and I knew that it had to be done in rose gold. In order to make it even more distinctive, I dressed it up by adding diamonds around the two gemstones. I think it has an expensive look at an affordable price.

I am very proud to say that I work for Ben Bridge. This company has given me the opportunity to try new things, from designing a piece of jewelry to taking courses that have provided me with the proper knowledge to become a professional jeweler. That’s something you won’t find anywhere else. I hope you love my design and I can’t wait to hear what you think when you see it in person.

Leave a Reply

